Posted in block of the week, Quilting

Moda Blockheads – Block #6

DSCN0987_NEW

Moda Blockheads for week #6 is called Sunflower by Carrie Nelson. It was another fun and easy block to put together. I continue to have problems with my camera (or just maybe it is the photographer) but the actual colors are a dark tan for the background and the center heart, a rust color for the flower blades, and deep country purple for the inside corner blocks and the center circle. Also, the white shadow on the center circle is spray starch that I got a little heavy-handed when applying. It doesn’t show on the actual block but it popped up in the picture.

This is the first quilt a-long I have participated and I am finding it lots of fun to construct the blocks and seeing all the blocks from others. Each one is amazing and different. I am learning so much and look forward to Wednesdays.