Posted in block of the week, Quilting

Moda Blockheads-Block #7

DSCN0998

This week the Moda Blockheads block of the week comes from Designer Lynne Hagmeier from Kansas Troubles Quilters. It is called Penny Basket. I have to admit when I first looked at the pattern I thought “Oh, a basket of doughnuts.” 🙂 This was around 7:00 a.m. and before breakfast so anything would look like food to me.

This was another fun block and I am learning new techniques along the way, especially the ‘layered patchwork’ that Lynne does so well. Of course we have the option of making each block our own so they all look different.

http://kansastroublesquilters-lynne.blogspot.com

#modablockheads

 

 

Author:

I am a retired grandmother living in hot and sunny Florida. I spend most of my days doing what I love: sewing and quilting. I have a spoiled rotten Boston Terrier named Sami who keeps me busy mostly by cleaning up after her and refilling holes in the yard that she insists on digging and burying her toys. Of course then she digs them up and brings them into the house resulting in...you guessed it...more cleaning. I will be posting pictures of Sami, quilts, flowers, and other things as they come along. Glad to have you join me.

One thought on “Moda Blockheads-Block #7

Leave a comment