Posted in OMG, Quilting

One Monthly Goal (OMG) – July 2017

This is what I have done so far.                 This is what is should be.

My OMG for July with Elm Street Quilts is to piece the Stars and Stripes quilt kit, designed by Monique Dillard, that I purchased from Craftsy a few weeks ago.

I must admit when I purchased the kit I thought the red and white stripes were fabric strips. After getting the pattern I found out they will be 2 1/2″ squares made into 8 1/2″ blocks and there are 180 blocks, including the white/blue stars. Each of the red/white blocks have 16 squares.

As a matter of fact now that I am looking at the ‘completed’ picture I do not think the picture goes with the pattern, but I am very happy with the product. The fabric is a nice quality and the colors are very pleasing. The quilt will be 84″x102″, which will be a good size for my queen size bed.

The OMG challenge gives me the little boost I need to complete a project that could grow roots in my Sweat Shop before I get around to finishing. I know I am not the only one out there that needs a little poke sometimes. 🙂

#omg